{Fashionista Friday}

8 Jul

{Fashionista Friday}

Thank goodness for holiday weekends- this 4 day week was awesome!! short and sweet.  After spending the long weekend in GA with my man, we started week 1 of his field training time.  This means- no talking during the week 😦  For the next few months, we get Friday-Sunday’s for chit-chats!  This is a new challenge for us, but I look at it as “he is in training for ranger school and I am in training for getting through the 2 months of NO TALKING AT ALL!”  haha  I know this will only make us stronger, and I get to spend my time praying for him!

My plan to get thru some of these nights: friends and family!! I am surrounded by amazing support.  I don’t know what I would do without their love, support and encouragement.  I have awesome girl friends here to love on me and distract me from some lonely nights (love you girls)!

Anyway, this weekend I have my awesome mama to spend some quality time with!! She is here doing 4 photo shoots this weekend! It will be a blast to help her with the maternity, trash the dress, 1st birthday and couple shoot.  Stay tuned to her fan page for updates!

OK- I’m done rambling about my week!  Here are a few of my most recent outfit loves!  Hope you enjoy. XO

Outfit #1

{Madewell dress, Kensie girl sandals, LV Speedy, Target statement ring}

Outfit #2

{Target tank top, H&M tub dress, Gold wedge sandals, Boutique watch/bangles, DIY bracelet}

Outfit #3

{Jcrew tank, VS white denim, H&M blouse, Steve Madden heels, LV Speedy, MK watch, DIY bracelet}

13 Responses to “{Fashionista Friday}”

  1. My Dressy Ways July 8, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    Love the looks! The H&M floral blouse is gorgeous!

    Distance is a big change! How long will he be in Georgia?

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication July 8, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

      Thanks girl!!
      He’s in GA until around Christmas time…then moves to Colorado where his station is (but will probably deploy quickly- he is in the Army)

  2. Rachel Copeland July 8, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    I love them, as always!! Especially the idea of the tube dress with a tank under it for us tall girls… And you both will get through! lots
    and lots of prayer 🙂

  3. fashionandnumber July 8, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    Hey love your outfits. Girl, I gotta say that outfit no.2 is so clever. Wearing tub dress as a maxi skirt! I know what to do with mine now. 😉

    Happy Friday.

    xoxo,
    Ling
    http://www.fashionandnumber.com

  4. Gabriella July 8, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

    I loved all the looks! They were cool and with an unassuming air!
    Congratulations on the blog, had never been and I confess I was blown away!
    Sorry for English, haha I am Brazilian!
    kisses
    http://withbossa.blogspot.com/
    @ga_matos

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication July 8, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

      Thanks girl!! You just made my day- what a great compliment! Your English is great! no need to apologize. I love your blog too!! Added it to my bloglovin list! XO

  5. Susie Heymer July 9, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    Simply perfect! I love it!
    Have a nice day!
    Xoxo
    Susie
    http://www.myfashionview.com

  6. Foodfashionandflow July 10, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    I love all of your looks! The H&M top is so cute! I love how colorful each look is. You look so stylish and summery:-)

  7. Kristin July 11, 2011 at 5:20 am #

    I’m loving how you styled that H&M dress over the tank!

  8. lauren July 11, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    Cute outfits girlie!!

  9. Shelly July 14, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

    I’ll take one of each, thanks!

    xoShelly

Leave a Reply

