{I LOVE::Summer 2011 Trends}

28 Jun

There are so many fun trends this summer: color blocking, printed shorts, fun wedges, fedoras/summer hats, long maxi dresses, but I wanted to share a few of my favorites.  I have always loved a cute side braid, but this season braids have been revamped and I LOVE it!  They’re adorable, low maintenance and beautiful.  Neons and neutrals are also a fun trend.  I love the fun bright pop of color added to a simple look.  I have raided the Jcrew racks for classic pieces to pair some neon with!  Then there is glitter art.  I have always been obsessed with painting my nails in general, but this new trend makes it more fun!  Adding some pretty glitter tip to one or two fingers is so adorable.  Lastly, my everyday trend!  Stacking.  I think I wear my wrist bling every chance I get.  It’s so much fun.  Here are my favorite pictures of my favorite summer trends:

{Braids}

{Inspired by loveMeghan}

Neutral & Neon

{The Cambridge Satchel Company}

{gorgeous neutral/neon outfit}

{love the neon ballet flats}

{Neon bangles- pair with gold chunky bracelets}

{Glitter Nails}

{Inspired byEmily}

TO DO: find a fun color (I prefer pale colors under the glitter).  Find a glitter polish that is big glitter pieces (small doesn’t look as good- Deborah Lippmann has great choices.  To add glitter just on the tip or your nail, go to the local craft store and by loose glitter (Martha Stewart has great colors), then take clear nail top coat and add it to the finger tips you like the glitter on, take a craft paint brush- dip it into the loose glitter and place it on top of the clear polish. TADA!! Enjoy!

{Bracelet Stacking}

TO DO:

{find a unique staple bracelet to center your stack around}

{add gold (or silver) chunky bracelets}


{add bangles-gold, silver or colored}

{add a chunky watch- I just LOVE me some MK}

LIKE SO:


{my favorite}

Hope you enjoyed my latest summer trends- what is your favorite??

13 Responses to “{I LOVE::Summer 2011 Trends}”

  1. Jairlany Oliveira June 28, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    Adorei 😀
    Bjos…
    http://cuidandodovisual.wordpress.com/
    @Jairlany2603

  2. Kristin June 28, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    Those bangles are so darn fun!

  3. Mary June 28, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    Love the collages!
    I have a quick blogger question. Do you have a contact e-mail I could send to?

    xo,
    mary
    http://www.sothentheysay.com

  4. fashionandnumber June 28, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    Braids, Cambridge Satchel, Michael Kors… Love all these. 😉

  5. Hope Adela Pasztor June 29, 2011 at 2:33 am #

    I love the braids, stacked bracelet, and glitter nail trends! =)

    http://pinkchampagnefashion.blogspot.com/

  6. activeforfashion June 29, 2011 at 3:52 am #

    I LOVE Michael Kors!!! And Neutrals and Neon!! 😀

  7. niccole June 29, 2011 at 4:15 am #

    Lovin the braid. So pretty.

  8. lauren June 29, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    Love this post! I’ve wanted that Michael Kors watch for so long. And I love your blog! I’m proud to be your newest follower! Hope you’ll check out my blog and consider following me too 🙂
    xoxo Lauren
     http://happylifeinnyc.com/

  9. Toni June 29, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    Everything is so pretty, especially the braids!!

    make sure you come enter my give a way!!

    alwayshavejoy.blogspot.com

  10. Tara Lawson June 30, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    You are right on with the summer trends and I love all of them. I love the arm candy and braids most of all. Unfortunately, unless my husband learns to braid I won’t be pulling that look off anytime soon =(

Leave a Reply

