{Fashionista Friday}

3 Jun

Alrighty..well this was a big week for me!  Today I am headed out to Oregon so that I can jump in the car and drive cross country with my man 🙂  We have been dating long distance for what feels like FOREVER now.  We’ve been on a once a month visit schedule and this week starts our TWO WEEK vacay together!  Yes, most cringe when they hear me say cross country, but we have some awesome stops planned; Yellowstone National Park, Mt. Rushmore, Badlands, St. Louis, Nashville, then on to Georgia-the final destination!  Once we get to GA, we will have a week of R&R before I head back to Virgina to get on with life, and until Pat starts his military officer course.  (I put in a request for a two visits per month now that he isn’t in school…so we’ll see!)

OK, so on with my outfits of the week.  My girlfriends and I have a tradition of getting out together at least once a week (more on that to come!)  BUT one of the outfits I always show you is from that occasion.  The other outfits are either from church or another out night with my sister or another friend during the week.  So here’s what I have for you today! Hope you ENJOY 🙂

Outfit #1

{Madewell silk dress, Steve Madden nude heels, Jcrew cuff bracelets}

Outfit #2

{Jcrew tank, H&M skirt, Gold sandals, Jcrew/H&M cuff bracelets, Louis Vuitton speedy}

Outfit #3

{August Silk tank, Target bow tie shorts, Old Navy wedges, MK watch, Brighton bracelets}

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful week and enjoy your weekend?!  What are your plans??  Any fun trips coming up for you?  I am officially probably sick of driving 🙂 “Are we there yet??”    (JK JK I am soaking up all this time with Pat!  haha HE’S probably saying “ARE WE THERE YET?!” )

5 Responses to “{Fashionista Friday}”

  1. potpie du monde June 4, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    Love these gorgeous prints! Your style is so chic

  2. devorelebeaumonstre. June 4, 2011 at 4:48 am #

    love your maxi dress. x

    devorelebeaumonstre.com

  3. moniquezuman June 5, 2011 at 4:59 am #

    I love the second outfit best! The contrast of black and white is very pretty!

    Monique xx

    http://www.misszuman.com

  4. leesh June 26, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    is there an online link to the thick gold cuff you are wearing?! thanks!

    • simplicityisultimatesophistication June 26, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

      Hey!! Well- I bought it at the Jcrew store- I looked online there and it’s not there anymore, but I’d google “jcrew gold cuff” ??? Maybe search that way! Good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

