{Fashionista Friday}

20 May

Well, I have to say that I have been waiting for this weekend for a few months now!  Pat (my boyfriend) is graduating from West Point Military Academy!  My mom and I will be making the drive to New York, to meet up with his family, as we all support him in this exciting event!  His sister Rachel and I have been talking about what we are planning on packing for weeks now, just praying for sunny gorgeous spring weather!  Everything we’d both picked out/bought were in plans for gorgeous weather….WELL, that changed!

Got to love spring time on the east coast!  So, we’ve had to do a little revamp to our spring time weekend wardrobe.

I have found that it’s been tough to pack knowing that the weather will be in the 60-70s but POURING!  So my goal has been to put together outfits for the spring temperature, but also prepare for downpours…

I goggled some ideas for rain boots, but didn’t really find anything that didn’t include pants and a winter coat!  So here are some of my ideas for a rainy spring day…

Outfit #1

{Hunter Rain boots, Gap dress, Jcrew gold belt, Jcrew gold bracelet, self made gold chain necklaces}

{for this look I added a Madewell colorful scarf just for some pop}

Outfit #2

{Hunter Rain boots, Madewell top, Jcrew Matchstick black jeans}

{Jcrew bracelets}

{Jcrew chain link necklace}

Outfit #3

{Hunter Rain boots, Jcrew stripe tank, Target bow shorts, Jcrew bracelets, Urban Outfitters earrings}

{added my Madewell sac-purse}

What do you think?? Any suggestions on a springtime rain boot outfit?!  I’ll be sure to post pictures next week of the amazing United State Military Academy graduation.  I am so excited for Pat and proud to have my own American hero 🙂

6 Responses to “{Fashionista Friday}”

  1. Julia Bradbury May 25, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

    You look really cool wearing your Hunter Wellingtons.

    Julia

  2. Julia Bradbury May 25, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    I like you wearing your Shorts and Wellingtons, a really cool Outfit, Tights optional.
    Hope this helps.
    Julia

  3. alyssonjean11 May 25, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    Thanks Julia!! Yes, shorts + tights + Hunters would be adorable!! I opted no tights that weekend because of the muggy forecast. It was raining but also hot! Got to love the east coast spring time 🙂 Thanks for reading!

  4. Julia Bradbury May 26, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    Glad to be of help, actually my Boyfriend likes to see me wearing Tee Shirt,Jeansshorts, Tights and my Hunter Wellingtons, but your Tights must contrast with your Wellingtons,a lot of Girls opt for Opaque Tights with their Wellingtons and they don’t look as good.
    Julia

    • alyssonjean11 May 26, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

      haha that’s hilarious!! boyfriends are so funny sometimes..whatever makes them happy right!? 🙂

  5. Julia Bradbury May 26, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Why of course, we’ve got to cater for their every whim. ha ha and if it means sexin it up a bit well so be it. ha ha
    Julia

Leave a Reply

