Marvelous Thrifting

16 May

Ok- confession…I absolutely LOVE going thrift shopping on the weekends.  Whether it be to the estate stores, farmers market or goodwill- I get so excited over what possible treasures I will find.  I look for it all, from new accessories, to home decor, to new furniture (always thinking in what I can turn something into).  The trick with thrift shopping is you can’t look at something with face value- you must look at a piece through the eyes of knowing what it could become!  If you can’t do that….then you won’t have great success at it.

Recently, I have stopped looking for furniture for my place (considering I still live with roommates and my bed room is already fully furnished) I have realized that me buying MORE tables, shelves, end lamps, etc.  is only going to start piling up with the rest of my collection- in the back of my closet!  With that said, I’m ready to decorate a whole house!  someday….

So this weekend, these are my treasures:

<vintage porcelain jewelry box>

<clay bird-tea light holder…will be spray painted>

<teal vase…I can just imagine a fresh cut purple hydrangea>

<1950s inspired vintage white porcelain ash tray…I will use it for jewelry>

<vintage Fendi clutch purse>

Love my new finds!!  What are your recent favorite finds ??

3 Responses to “Marvelous Thrifting”

  1. Amber May 16, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    Great finds!! I agree, I loooove thrifting!

    • alyssonjean11 May 17, 2011 at 3:32 am #

      Thanks so much!! what’s your favorite thing to thrift for?!

  2. sotbescerge July 19, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

    Помоему, что тут скачать asus p5l vm 1394 drivers возможно не то, что мне нужно, но может имеется альтернатива, а то там не получается, да и вообще замахался искать.

Leave a Reply

